Short introduction.

Welcome to my new blog. The first step is always the hardest so maybe … let’s not make it. Let’s just jump and dive in instead. Time to get started with this new adventure.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Marta, I am Polish and I lived most of my life in Poland, with a little break during college when I spent few years in charming unforgettable France. Now I’m a happy resident of the United States, just shaking off the cultural shock I went through the first 2 years of my stay here (I know, pretty long-lasting shock).

This blog will be mostly about my photography but I will touch also on other things that are dear to me, like family, books, movies, education, art. There might be some food involved too, who knows. And most of all, I hope to get to know YOU, dear reader, and learn more about your likes, dislikes, obstacles and dreams. About your path.

I speak, write and think with a strong slavic accent so please excuse my grammatical and stylistic mistakes. I promise I will do my best.

girl with a flower
This is my faithful and patient model – my daughter. Okay, maybe not always that patient. She is a central part of my life and also of my photography, so you might see her here once in a while.
Leave a Reply

